Wednesday, 10 May 2023

Oasis: MTV Unplugged 1996 (New 2023 Version)

Oasis perform live at the Royal Festival Hall, London 23.08.96 for MTV Unplugged.

An all new remaster using a new FLAC source. Primarily sourced from the bootleg "MTV unplugged & More" which is a vast improvement over the "Unplugged" bootleg I used previously. I've also used a few elements from the bootleg "MTV Unliammed" to repair a few missing or damaged parts of the performance.
01 - Hello
02 - Some Might Say
03 - Live Forever
04 - Listen Up
05 - The Masterplan
06 - Don't Look Back In Anger
07 - Talk Tonight
08 - Morning Glory
09 - Round Are Way/Up In The Sky
10 - Cast No Shadow
11 - Whatever
12 - Wonderwall

Wednesday, 29 March 2023

Oasis: Stop The Clocks (Instrumentals) Promo

A very rare promo CD issued to TV and Radio stations to use as promotion for the Best Of album Stop The Clocks. The CD contains a number of very rare instrumentals including The Masterplan and Go Let It Out. The Definitely Maybe era songs are mainly taken from the Safety Copy of Masters 4 CD set.

I've had this one knocking around for a while (I think I originally downloaded it back in 2012). Some of the tracks were very quiet and couple of then had a few problems. For example; the beginning of The Masterplan was cut off and the stuck on the end of the track for some reason and the intro to Live Forever was missing. I've corrected those glitches and made the whole album a bit louder. I've also added some instrumentals from various "Don't Believe The Truth" promos.

01 - Slide Away
02 - Rock 'n' Roll Star 
03 - Some Might Say
04 - Cigarettes & Alcohol
05 - The Masterplan
06 - Go Let It Out
07 - Supersonic
08 - Live Forever
09 - Songbird
10 - Lyla
11 - The Importance Of Being Idle

Extras (DBTT Promos):
01 - Lyla
02 - Love Like A Bomb
03 - Importance of Being Idle
04 - The Meaning of Soul
05 - Guess God Thinks I'm Abel
06 - Part Of The Queue
07 - Let There Be Love

Password: TREON279

Monday, 27 March 2023

Oasis: The Sawmills Sessions

Nine tracks from the Sawmills studio sessions for the Oasis album Definitely Maybe. Contains the unused studio version of "I Am The Walrus".

Sourced from the Youtube video uploaded by  Maxi Gonzalez OASIS. I've also added 10 tracks taken from Safety Copy of Masters which contains tracks recorded at Monnow Valley and Sawmills Studios, amongst others. These are different mixes than the ones used for the "Definitely Maybe (TREON Deluxe Edition)" I put together in 2020 with the exception of Whatever. I have not remastered these tracks like I have previously. I have however edited out some long unwanted silences at the end of some if the tracks.

01 - Cigarettes & Alcohol (Mix)
02 - Digsy's Dinner (Mix)
03 - Bring It On Down
04 - Up In The Sky
05 - Rock 'n' Roll Star
06 - Live Forever
07 - Columbia
08 - Slide Away
09 - I Am The Walrus
10 - Rock 'n’ Roll Star (First To Tape)
11 - Live Forever (Mix 2)
12 - Up In The Sky (Mix 2)
13 - Columbia (Mix 3)
14 - Bring It On Down (Mix 1)
15 - Cigarettes & Alcohol (Mix 2 - First To Tape)
16 - Digsy’s Dinner (Mix 4)
17 - Slide Away (Mix 1 - Master)
18 - Whatever (No ‘Young Dude’)
19 - Fade Away (Take 1 w Backing Vox No Lead Vox)

Password: TREON278

Wednesday, 15 March 2023

Oasis: Definitely Later... (Live On Jools Holland 94/95)



Oasis perform live on the TV show "Later... with Jools Holland" in 1994 and in 1995 (without Liam). Plus three performances fron the TV show "The White Room" from 1995.

Although a lot of these tracks have already appeared on the blog I hadn't grouped them together before. Some tracks have new and improved sources (i.e. "(It's Good) To Be Free" comes from a promo source not used before) while others have been re-edited to include intros and longer outtros. Also included is the instrumental demo of Listen Up recorded at Maison Rouge Studios in July 1994. Not every track comes from a lossless source but seven out of the ten do so I thought it was worth making it available in Flac too.

01 - Sad Song (06.12.94)
02 - Whatever (06.12.94)
03 - I Am The Walrus (06.12.94)
04 - Cum On Feel The Noize (28.11.95)
05 - Wonderwall (28.11.95)
06 - Round Are Way (28.11.95)
07 - Acquiesce (The White Room 14.04.95)
08 - (It's Good) To Be Free (The White Room 14.04.95)
09 - Talk Tonight with Paul Weller (The White Room 14.04.95)
10 - Listen Up (Demo)

Password: TREON277

Sunday, 25 December 2022

Jeff Buckley: Grace (SACD Version) *Hi-Res FLAC*

Grace is the only studio album by American singer-songwriter Jeff Buckley, released on August 23, 1994, by Columbia Records.

Sourced from the Super Audio CD (SACD).
01 - Mojo Pin
02 - Grace
03 - Last Goodbye
04 - Lilac Wine
05 - So Real
06 - Hallelujah
07 - Lover, You Should've Come Over
08 - Corpus Christi Carol
09 - Eternal Life
10 - Dream Brother

Password: TREON276

Friday, 23 December 2022

The Smiths: Thank Your Lucky Stars (Bootleg) + Terrapin Station Remastered Version *FLAC & Mp3*


The Smiths perform live at Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre, Laguna Hills, CA 28th August 1986.

Taken from the bootleg released in 1994 by Big Music.

Terrapin Station (Remastered Vesion) Notes:
"I finally got around to doing this badly needed remastering. The usual: EQ, volume adjustments, and pitch correction. Sound went from merely good to excellent."

01 - Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
02 - Still Ill
03 - I Want The One I Can't Have
04 - There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
05 - How Soon Is Now
06 - Frankly Mr Shankly
07 - Panic!
08 - Stretch Out And Wait
09 - The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
10 - Is It Really So Strange?
11 - Cemetry Gates
12 - Never Had No One Ever
13 - Rubber Ring - What She Said
14 - That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
15 - Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
16 - The Queen Is Dead
17 - Money Changes Everything
18 - I Know It's Over

Password: TREON206

Friday, 7 October 2022

Oasis: In And Out Of Nowhere *FLAC*



An alternative version of the 2008 album "Dig Out Your Soul" by Oasis.

I was never a big fan of the album "Dig Out Your Soul" so I put together my own version made up of album tracks, alternative versions, remixes and other rarities. I've added four bonus tracks to create a kind of "Deluxe Edition" if you like. All tracks come from lossless sources and are available in FLAC.

01 - Bag It Up
02 - Waiting For The Rapture (Alt Version #2)
03 - I Believe In All
04 - I'm Outta Time (Remix)
05 - The Shock Of The Lighting (The Jagz Kooner Remix)
06 - The Turning (Alt Version #4)
07 - To Be Where There's Life (A Richard Fearless Production)
08 - Ain't Got Nothin'
09 - Falling Down (The Gibb Mix)
10 - Boy With The Blues

Bonus Tracks:
11 - Those Swollen Hand Blues (B-side)
12 - I'm Outta Time (Demo)
13 - Falling Down (Demo)
14 - Don't Stop... (Demo)

Password: TREON275