Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Jeff Buckley: Impressions On A Travelling Heart

Impressions On A Travelling Heart is a compilation of songs covered by Jeff Buckley at least once.

Just a compilation I put together for Jeff Buckley fans who might want to listen to some of the songs he used to cover plus some cover versions done by someone else. I also thought it would be nice to hear Jeffs cover of The Smiths song "The Boy With The Thorn In His Side" recorded at McCabe's Guitar Shop in 1994.

01 - Led Zeppelin - When The Levee Breaks
02 - Big Star - Kangaroo
03 - Bad Brains - I Against I
04 - Bob Dylan - If You See Her, Say Hello
05 - The Smiths - Sheila Take A Bow
06 - The Creatures - Killing Time
07 - Van Morrison - The Way Young Lovers Do
08 - Nina Simone - That's All I Ask
09 - Screamin' Jay Hawkins - Alligator Wine
10 - Elton John - We All Fall In Love Sometimes/Curtains
11 - John Cale - Hallelujah (Leonard Cohen Cover)
12 - Rage Against The Machine - Kick Out The Jams (MC5 Cover)
13 - Buffalo Tom - All Tomorrow's Parties (The Velvet Underground Cover)
14 - Firehorse - Once I Was (Tim Buckley Cover in the style of Jeff Buckley)
15 - The Beatles - Julia
16 - Jeff Buckley - The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (Live At McCabe's 29.07.94)

Bonus Track:
17 - Jeff Buckley - Dream Brother (Nag Champa Vocal Mix)
Password: Impressions

Wednesday, 11 November 2015

Oasis: The Ear Has No Memory (The DBTT Sessions)

 The Ear Has No Memory is a collection of demos and studio outtakes by Oasis from around 2005.

I downloaded tracks 01 to 14 together some years ago and I can't remember where from. I don't think these tracks are available in a higher bitrate and some of the tracks that are labelled as "Demo" are most probably early mixes and not the actual demo version. I'm also pretty sure Man Of Misery is taken from the Dig Out Your Soul sessions. The rest of the tracks are taken from various sources. Track 15 is a fan edit but I have no information on who did it (Idledreamer, maybe?), if you do let me know and I'll update this section to give them full credit.

01 - Turn Up The Sun (Demo)
02 - Lyla (Demo)
03 - Love Is Like A Bomb (Demo)
04 - The Importance Of Being Idle (Demo)
05 - The Meaning Of Soul (Demo)
06 - A Bell Will Ring (Demo)
07 - Let There Be Love (Demo)
08 - Record Machine (Demo)
09 - Lord Don’t Slow Me Down (Alt. Vocal Version)
10 - Stop The Clocks (Demo Mix #1)
11 - Eyeball Tickler (Demo)
12 - Ain't Got Nothin' (Demo)
13 - Man Of Misery (Demo)
14 - Can Y'see It Now? (I Can See It Now!!) (12" Promo Mix)
15 - Record Machine (Extended Version)
16 - Stop The Clocks (Demo Mix #2)
17 - Lord Don't Slow Me Down (Demo)
18 - Let There Be Love (Demo #2)
19 - Can Y'see It Now? (I Can See It Now!!)
20 - Lyla (Instrumental)
21 - Love Like A Bomb (Instrumental)
22 - Importance Of Being Idle (Instrumental)
23 - The Meaning Of Soul (Instrumental)
24 - Guess God Thinks I'm Abel (Instrumental)
25 - Part Of The Queue (Instrumental)
26 - Let There Be Love (Instrumental)

Password: NoMemory